Presslabs support service

For a hosting company the support team is crucial to keep the business going. And until recent we had a separate (smaller) support team that was handling customer requests, while another team was handling platform developments and maintenance. We soon realised that for a better understanding of our customer needs, all the technical members of our team should be in direct contact with our customers.

This is why we're very proud to have the entire engineering team doing customer support, including our founders and CEO.

What are the main contact methods for support?

While we tried different types of doing support over the years, we finally ended up handling all requests via e-mail and for that we need to thank the wonderful team at frontapp.com.

Therefore the main contact method for support is by e-mail to support@presslabs.com.

When can we contact the support team?

Our business hours for support are Monday-Friday from:

  • 13:00 to 20:00 UTC
  • 15:00 to 22:00 EET
  • 08:00 to 15:00 EST
  • 05:00 to 12:00 PST

You can expect a response time under 30 minutes for a request during our business hours. Outside business hours we only treat emergencies and for this please read on.

What about emergencies?

We consider an emergency when a site is down, its wp-admin is down, or when something is seriously wrong with the site (e.g. white pages, missing or scrambled content etc.).

In such cases please use the following contact methods, available 24/7:

We kindly ask you not to abuse these emergency contact methods unless you have a real emergency.

Note: we're using permanent 3rd party monitoring of all frontpages and wp-admin areas for the sites we host. Each time an alert is triggered, it automatically becomes a support request that is handled with priority by our engineering team.

Who can contact support?

We offer support to the site owner and other co-workers and developers that are specifically requested to have access to the site code and support inquiries. In case we're receiving support requests from other e-mail addresses, we redirect the requests to the site owner and ask for permission to carry on with the support requests.

Premium support

When adding dedicated support to the mix, you start getting:

  • a dedicated account manager who knows your site(s) inside out
  • priority treatment in case of outage and recovery
  • priority in answering support emails
  • proactive advice, in the form of performance improvement suggestions, analysis of change impact
  • assistance in case of deploying major site changes, such as a theme overhaul
headset

Still need help?

Have we not answered your question? Don't worry, you can contact us for more informationContact us

card

Get updates from Presslabs

Feature announcements, how-to's and news feed

Sign up for newsletter


powered by MailChimp!