Support

In this section you can find out more about our support system and status page.

Main contact methods

The main contact method is by mail; you can drop us a line at support@presslabs.com. We're proud to have the entire engineering team doing customer support, including our founders and CEO.

Our business hours of support are Monday-Friday from: 13:00 to 20:00 UTC 15:00 to 22:00 EET 08:00 to 15:00 EST 05:00 to 12:00 PST

You can expect a response time under 30 minutes for a request during our business hours.

In case of an emergency (when a site is down, its wp-admin is down, or when something is seriously wrong with the site: whitepages, missing or scrambled content etc.), please use the following methods: email to support@presslabs.com adding the word urgent in the subject line. call our emergency phone number +1 888 650 0777

We kindly ask you not to abuse these emergency contact methods unless you have a real emergency.

Note

We're using permanent 3rd party monitoring of all frontpages and wp-admin areas for the sites we host. Each time an alert is triggered, it automatically becomes a support request that is handled with priority by our engineering team.

Premium support

We provide premium support for all enterprise plans. The perks include: a dedicated account manager who knows your site(s) inside out; priority treatment in case of outage and recovery; priority in answering support emails; proactive advice, in the form of performance improvement suggestions, analysis of change impact; * assistance in case of deploying major site changes, such as a theme overhaul.

Service Status

We're using a single point of information about our infrastructure on our status page: http://status.presslabs.com.

This is the place where we announce planned maintenances on our platform, update regularly in case of an outage or service disruption of any kind and update the actual status of each of our platform's components.

Warning

Please subscribe to updates by clicking on the Subscribe to Updates button in the top right corner of the page. This will send all communication on your e-mail address or in your RSS Reader, depending on your choice.

In case you spot something wrong with your site, please first check our status page mentioned above, then write us to support@presslabs.com. This will ease our process and help us get it fixed faster.